Running RPGs for Kids! - Episode 196 - 8/17/2019

1:01:24
 
Chia sẻ
 

Manage episode 240354659 series 2390960
Thông tin tác giả Shane Stacks được phát hiện bởi Player FM và cộng đồng của chúng tôi - bản quyền thuộc sở hữu của nhà sản xuất (publisher), không thuộc về Player FM, và audio được phát trực tiếp từ máy chủ của họ. Bạn chỉ cần nhấn nút Theo dõi (Subscribe) để nhận thông tin cập nhật từ Player FM, hoặc dán URL feed vào các ứng dụng podcast khác.

D&D enthusiast and podcaster (Save or Die, The Crusader) Carl Heyl joins to share his tips and thoughts on running RPG games for kids! Also: D&D / RPG news including a million feet of maps for free, the Lost City of Gaxmoor and the Cube of Death! Discos & Dragons. Classic dice are meaty. Operation Uno Fingers finally revealed!

Podcast version of the live Shane Plays Geek Talk radio show from 8/17/2019

Shane Plays airs on Saturdays at 1 PM Central on 101.1 FM The Answer in Little Rock. It can also be heard online at http://1011fmtheanswer.com. Call in at 501-823-0965 or tweet @ShanePlays during the show!

Like what you hear? Support Shane Plays Geek Talk on Patreon! https://www.patreon.com/shaneplays

Shane Plays Geek Talk is carried on Krypton Radio! Krypton Radio is SciFi for your Wifi. http://kryptonradio.com/

Listen to the Shane Plays Geek Talk podcast on YouTube, SoundCloud, iTunes, Google Play Music, Podbean, Stitcher (and other fine, fine podcast directories) after the live show.

Hey, you! Yeah, you! Buy cool stuff, support Shane Plays Geek Talk with these affiliate links! Humble Bundle https://www.humblebundle.com?partner=shaneplays DriveThruRPG.com https://www.drivethrurpg.com/browse.php?affiliate_id=488512

SHOW NOTES

Podcast Zinger is from Hero Kids RPG https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-HqnVozQJpg

Topic Notes:

Reddit: Good RPG for very young kids?https://www.reddit.com/r/rpg/comments/9srpgg/good_rpg_for_very_young_kids/

Top Of The Table – Introducing Kids To RPGs | Game Informer https://www.gameinformer.com/index.php/b/features/archive/2016/07/22/top-of-the-table-introducing-kids-to-rpgs.aspx

No Thank You, Evil! – Shane Plays Geek Talk Ep. 49 https://shaneplays.com/no-thank-you-evil-radio-show-podcast-ep-49/

AMAZON 'WHEEL OF TIME' CAST MEMBERS ANNOUNCED | Newsweek https://www.newsweek.com/wheel-time-casting-amazon-series-fantasy-rosamund-pike-1454405

Warhammer RPG Humble Bundle: The Humble RPG Book Bundle: Warhammer 40,000 Dark Heresy by Cubicle 7 https://www.humblebundle.com/books/warhammer-40000-dark-heresy-rpg-books?partner=shaneplays

‘THE ONE MILLION’: 1M SQUARE FEET OF RPG DUNGEON MAP, FREE | Krypton Radio https://kryptonradio.com/2019/07/31/the-one-million-1m-square-feet-of-rpg-dungeon-map-free/

Vampire 5 Organized Play Launches | EN World https://www.enworld.org/threads/vampire-5-organized-play-launches.666480/ RuneQuest creator re-joins Chaosium | Geek Native https://www.geeknative.com/68093/runequest-creator-re-joins-chaosium/ Cube of Death Kickstarter https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/tsrgames/cube-of-death

The Lost City of Gaxmoor 5E Kickstarter https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/676918054/the-lost-city-of-gaxmoor-5e

Save or Die podcast http://saveordie.info/

The Crusader podcast https://crusaderpodcast.com/

D&D Character Rarity & OSR Gaming with Save or Die! – Shane Plays Geek Talk Ep. 120 https://shaneplays.com/dd-character-rarity-and-osr-gaming-with-save-or-die-radio-show-podcast-ep-120/

Dungeons and Desktops: The History of Computer Role-Playing Games 2nd Edition Shane's book! Co-authored with Matt Barton of Matt Chat https://www.amazon.com/Dungeons-Desktops-History-Computer-Role-Playing/dp/1138574643/

Arkansas RPG Con registrations are now open! Head on over to ARPGCON.COM for Arkansas RPG Con 2019 on Nov 9th and 10th. This two day event's early bird badge is only $20 the same as last year's one day event badge. Get them before the price raises to $30 on July 1st. ARPGCON.COM

253 tập