Demonic Possession

Chia sẻ

Manage episode 347800377 series 3418971
Thông tin tác giả Sarah Powell and True Scary Paranormal Stories by Scared to Death Productions được phát hiện bởi Player FM và cộng đồng của chúng tôi - bản quyền thuộc sở hữu của nhà sản xuất (publisher), không thuộc về Player FM, và audio được phát trực tiếp từ máy chủ của họ. Bạn chỉ cần nhấn nút Theo dõi (Subscribe) để nhận thông tin cập nhật từ Player FM, hoặc dán URL feed vào các ứng dụng podcast khác.

An Exorcist Tells His Story

In his book of 1990, 'An Exorcist Tells His Story,' Father Gabriele Amorth, who was the chief exorcist of Rome, identified four, uniquely defined stages of demonic possession - infestation, oppression, obsession and lastly, possession. First comes infestation, where a demonic entity will introduce itself to its intended victim, often under the guise of a deceased loved one, to offer comfort during a time of mourning, or as a friend to a lonely child experiencing a tumultuous time. The infestation stage can continue for several years until any such activity has become normalised, allowing the evil presence to fully infiltrate the life of their proposed prey and begin the manipulation of mind, body and soul.

Thanks for listening to the second episode of The Whispering Woods.

Visit our website:

Email us your true, paranormal stories to share on the podcast:


Introduction - 4 degrees of demonic possession (

Story 1 -

Story 2 - The exorcisms of Latoya Ammons (

Hosted on Acast. See for more information.

22 tập