RPG Sketches - Episode 227 - 9-20-2020

59:07
 
Chia sẻ
 

Manage episode 272526736 series 2390960
Thông tin tác giả Shane Stacks được phát hiện bởi Player FM và cộng đồng của chúng tôi - bản quyền thuộc sở hữu của nhà sản xuất (publisher), không thuộc về Player FM, và audio được phát trực tiếp từ máy chủ của họ. Bạn chỉ cần nhấn nút Theo dõi (Subscribe) để nhận thông tin cập nhật từ Player FM, hoặc dán URL feed vào các ứng dụng podcast khác.

10 playful sketches chock full of D&D and RPG mirth and good-natured skewering, written by Shane Stacks and performed and edited by the Morrus’ Unofficial Tabletop RPG Talk podcast crew (Russ Morrissey, Peter Coffey and Darryl Mott)! Sketches include comparing sanity check fails, “invisible” bank robbers, a certain gazebo, the lack of variety in the post-apocalypse, having cows in dungeons, GMs saying yes, quiz show initiative, and more!

Shane Plays Geek Talk Episode #227 - 9/20/2020

Like what you hear? Support Shane Plays Geek Talk on Patreon! https://www.patreon.com/shaneplays

Shane Plays Geek Talk is carried on Krypton Radio! Krypton Radio is SciFi for your Wifi. http://kryptonradio.com/

Listen to the Shane Plays Geek Talk podcast on YouTube, SoundCloud, iTunes, Google Play Music, Podbean and Stitcher (and other fine, fine podcast directories).

Hey, you! Yeah, you! Buy cool stuff, support Shane Plays Geek Talk with these affiliate links! Humble Bundle https://www.humblebundle.com?partner=shaneplays DriveThruRPG.com https://www.drivethrurpg.com/browse.php?affiliate_id=488512

SHOW NOTES

Morrus’ Unofficial Tabletop RPG News https://www.enworld.org/

Morrus’ Unofficial Tabletop RPG Talk https://morrus.podbean.com/

RPG Sketches:

Now THAT'S What I Call a Sanity Check! From Morrus's Unofficial Tabletop RPG Talk #35: Sci-Fi Games with Ed Jowett https://morrus.podbean.com/e/34-sci-fi-games-with-ed-jowett/

Barricade Bessie From Morrus's Unofficial Tabletop RPG Talk #66: Top 20 Dungeons & Dragons Villains https://morrus.podbean.com/e/66-top-20-dungeons-dragons-villains/

The Gazebo's Tale or Gazebo and the Dread Eric From Morrus's Unofficial Tabletop RPG Talk #44: U2 Danger at Dunwater https://morrus.podbean.com/e/44-ghosts-of-u2-danger-at-dunwater/

The original Eric & the Dread Gazebo story that inspired this sketch: https://web.archive.org/web/20080804140516/http://www.dreadgazebo.com/index.php?name=News&file=article&sid=8

Invisible Bank Robber From Morrus's Unofficial Tabletop RPG Talk #82: Top RPG Podcasts of 2019 https://morrus.podbean.com/e/82-top-rpg-podcasts-of-2019/

The story that inspired this sketch: https://factualfacts.com/a-man-tried-to-rob-a-bank-after-paying-500-to-a-wizard-to-make-him-invisible/

The Ultimate Pool of Might and Wizardry From Morrus's Unofficial Tabletop RPG Talk #69: Dungeons & Desktops with Shane Stacks and Matt Barton https://morrus.podbean.com/e/69-dungeons-desktops-with-shane-stacks-and-matt-barton/

Quiz Show Initiative From Morrus's Unofficial Tabletop RPG Talk #100: Our 100th Episode with Guests Shane Stacks and Darryl Mott https://morrus.podbean.com/e/100-our-100th-episode-with-guests-shane-stacks-and-darryl-mott/

Grabnar's End From Morrus's Unofficial Tabletop RPG Talk #107: Mythological Figures & Maleficent Monsters with Mike Myler https://morrus.podbean.com/e/107-mythological-figures-maleficent-monsters-with-mike-myler/

Would a Giant Cockroach Hurt Once in a While? From Morrus's Unofficial Tabletop RPG Talk #48: Exploring Saltmarsh Finale: The Styes https://morrus.podbean.com/e/48-exploring-saltmarsh-finale-the-styes/

Horsing Around From Morrus's Unofficial Tabletop RPG Talk #85: Top RPG Podcasts of 2019 https://morrus.podbean.com/e/85-capers-with-craig-campbell/

Star Wars Backstory From Morrus's Unofficial Tabletop RPG Talk #103: Fantastic Lairs with James Introcaso https://morrus.podbean.com/e/103-fantastic-lairs-with-james-introcaso/

Dungeons and Desktops: The History of Computer Role-Playing Games 2nd Edition Shane's book! Co-authored with Matt Barton of Matt Chat https://www.amazon.com/Dungeons-Desktops-History-Computer-Role-Playing/dp/1138574643/

253 tập