RPG Artist Ed Bickford aka Metal Robot - Episode 247 - 9-23-2021

1:10:23
 
Chia sẻ
 

Manage episode 302969766 series 2390960
Thông tin tác giả Shane Stacks được phát hiện bởi Player FM và cộng đồng của chúng tôi - bản quyền thuộc sở hữu của nhà sản xuất (publisher), không thuộc về Player FM, và audio được phát trực tiếp từ máy chủ của họ. Bạn chỉ cần nhấn nút Theo dõi (Subscribe) để nhận thông tin cập nhật từ Player FM, hoặc dán URL feed vào các ứng dụng podcast khác.

Ed Bickford aka Metal Robot is a tabletop RPG illustrator, syndicated cartoonist, comic book artist, and an award-winning illustrator and graphic designer. Ed’s great to talk with and he’s very open in sharing honest thoughts on the hopes and trials of creators in the trenches. The business side of being a professional artist. Your art style finds you. Some tips for writers also apply to artists. The current state of mainstream comics. Five Nights at Freddie’s is totally (ok, not really) based on a true story.

Shane Plays Geek Talk Episode #247 - 9/23/2021

Like what you hear? Support Shane Plays Geek Talk on Patreon! https://www.patreon.com/shaneplays

Shane Plays Geek Talk is carried on Krypton Radio! Krypton Radio is SciFi for your Wifi http://kryptonradio.com/

Listen to the Shane Plays Geek Talk podcast on YouTube, SoundCloud, iTunes, Google Play Music, Amazon Music, Podbean and Stitcher (and other fine, fine podcast directories).

Hey, you! Yeah, you! Buy cool stuff, support Shane Plays Geek Talk with these affiliate links! Humble Bundle https://www.humblebundle.com?partner=shaneplays DriveThruRPG.com https://www.drivethrurpg.com/browse.php?affiliate_id=488512

SHOW NOTES

Ed Bickford / Metal Robot on Artstation https://edbickford.artstation.com/

Ed Bickford / Metal Robot on Facebook https://www.facebook.com/ed.bickford.35

Ed Bickford / Metal Robot on Instagram https://www.instagram.com/metal_robot/

Ed Bickford / Metal Robot on Twitter https://twitter.com/edwinbickford

Ed Bickford / Metal Robot on Pinterest https://www.pinterest.com/edwinbickford/

The Phylactery RPG Zine https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/planetxgames/the-phylactery-an-old-school-heroic-fantasy-adventure-zine

Neon Lords of the Toxic Wasteland https://www.drivethrurpg.com/product/365656/Neon-Lords-of-the-Toxic-Wasteland-Core-Rulez?affiliate_id=488512

American Chop Suey - Comic Strip https://www.gocomics.com/american-chop-suey

Birdlander graphic novel https://www.comixology.com/The-Birdlander/comics-series/93562

--- Dungeons and Desktops: The History of Computer Role-Playing Games 2nd Edition Shane's book! Co-authored with Matt Barton of Matt Chat https://www.amazon.com/Dungeons-Desktops-History-Computer-Role-Playing/dp/1138574643/

263 tập