SBC Worldwide: A Student’s Experience with John Hartofilis (EP 63)

56:31
 
Chia sẻ
 

Manage episode 331735897 series 2809889
Thông tin tác giả Sports Business Classroom and HallPass Media được phát hiện bởi Player FM và cộng đồng của chúng tôi - bản quyền thuộc sở hữu của nhà sản xuất (publisher), không thuộc về Player FM, và audio được phát trực tiếp từ máy chủ của họ. Bạn chỉ cần nhấn nút Theo dõi (Subscribe) để nhận thông tin cập nhật từ Player FM, hoặc dán URL feed vào các ứng dụng podcast khác.
Whether it’s our virtual experience or immersive program in Las Vegas, there’s no doubt about it, SBC is very special because of the people involved in it. This episode of the Audio Experience kicks off a new series titled Students in Focus. And what better way to showcase some of our outstanding students then to enlist another impressive alumni to host! John Hartofilis of New York City sits down with a number of top performers from our December 2021 GM Academy Virtual Experience. They each broke down the experience they had learning from top NBA General Managers and executives as well as what they are most looking forward to this July at the Las Vegas Summer League. Our guests also broke down the ins and outs of the Sports Business Classroom and shed light on opportunities that have come to them since joining the SBC family. We hope you enjoy this special edition of the Sports Business Classroom Audio Experience!
To sign up for the SBC Immersive Experience July 10th- 17th in Las Vegas, please visit: https://www.sportsbusinessclassroom.com/the-business-of-basketball-program/
Connect with our Guest
Scott Brown Jr https://www.linkedin.com/in/scottbrownjr7/
Kendall Danglade https://www.linkedin.com/in/kendall-danglade/
Watida Mukukula https://www.linkedin.com/in/watida-mukukula-38726a16a/
Peter Gosnell https://www.linkedin.com/in/peter-gosnell-b0511a218/
Todd Patterson https://www.linkedin.com/in/toddpatterson89/
Mikhail Ratts https://www.linkedin.com/in/mikhail-ratts-8a0b688b/
LJ Hapanowicz https://www.linkedin.com/in/lawrencehapanowicz/
Ari Eizen https://www.linkedin.com/in/ari-eizen-88a3b674/
Cheyne Gadson https://www.linkedin.com/in/cheyne-gadson-7b9539176/
Ric Lampkins https://www.linkedin.com/in/riclampkins/
Niyanth Anand https://www.linkedin.com/in/niyanthanand/
Derrick Morris https://www.linkedin.com/in/derrick-l-morris-ii-mse-a7b14a1aa/
- 2:30 - 3:00 GM Academy Assignments
- 3:01 Scott Brown Jr
- 3:30 - 4:32 Expectations joining the Sports Business Classroom
- 4:33 - 5:30 Influential Guest Speakers
- 5:31 - 6:42 Advice to give to younger kids who want to join SBC
- 6:44 Kendall Danglade
- 8:23 - 9:55 Importance of the GM Academy
- 9:56 - 11:20 Advice for Future GM Academy Students
- 11:21 - 12:33 SBC being a Relationship business
- 12:34 Watida Mukukula
- 13:02 - 14:04 Networking and Understanding the Role
- 14:05 - 15:10 How to get the most out of the SBC experience
- 15:11 - 15:30 How Valuable is the Summer League
- 15:31 Peter Gosnell
- 15:49 - 17:05 Importance of the Guest Speakers at SBC
- 17:06 - 17:45 The Journey from New Zealand to the NBA
- 17:46 - 18:30 Taking a Chance
- 18:30 - 19:07 Life Lesson from Tommy Shepard and John Hammond
- 19:08 Todd Patterson
- 19:53 - 21:12 Understanding a New Sport
- 21:13 - 21:38 Which Speakers stood out to Todd?
- 21:39 - 22:18 Advice to give to other non basketball students
- 22:19 - 23:15 Sean Raggio Producing SBC shows
- 23:16 Mikhail Ratts
- 23:50 - 25:00 Having a Strong Mentality
- 25:01 - 25:41 Tommy Shepard Lesson
- 25:42 - 26:18 Real Life Deals
- 26:19 - 26:43 Being a Man of Your Word
- 26:44 LJ Hapanowicz
- 27:36 - 28:22 Biggest Takeaway being apart of SBC
- 28:23 - 29:34 Chasing Your Dreams and following your path
- 29:35 - 30:04 The Value of the Job is whats important
- 30:05 Ari Eizen
- 31:05 - 31:45 Takeaways from the Guest Speakers
- 31:46 - 32:45 One of a Kind Experience
- 33:00 Tenee Denson Griffin
- 33:34 - 34:34 Learning from Rachel Nichols
- 34:35 - 35:15 Coaching 101 and CBA Master Class
- 35:16 Chenye Gadson
- 36:30 - 38:24 Experience coming from the G League
- 38:25 - 30:45 Doesn’t matter where you start its about finishing
- 30:46 - 41:07 Soaking up the Knowledge
- 41:08 Ric Lampkins
- 42:28 - 43:11 Attending the Program Virtually
- 43:12 - 44:20 Getting to learn from Rafael Stone
- 44:21 - 45:30 Recommending SBC to future GMS
- 45:31 - 46:00 How can you be Helpful?
- 46:01 Ramsen Jacob
- 46:49 - 47:10 Becoming a certified NBA Agent
- 47:11 - 47:42 Lessons that will always stick with you
- 47:43 - 48:18 Teaching the Future GMS about SBC Experience
- 48:19 - 48:45 Respecting the people that are with you
- 48:46 Niyanth Anand
- 49:35 - 50:38 Getting to Talk Trades with GMs
- 50:39 - 51:40 Continue to sharpen the skill set
- 51:45 Derrick Morris
- 52:40 - 54:01 Help shape your Career and add value to the team
- 54:02 - 54:47 Take a Chance and Invest in it
- 54:50 - 55:50 If you build it they will come

75 tập